Let’s get this show on the road.

Dear Baby,

Will you please come out soon? I know it’s probably nice and cozy in my belly but aren’t you ready to stretch your legs?  And I mean stretch them without hitting me in the ribs. You’ll be able to straighten them out all the way! It’s going to feel great, trust me. And the sooner you come out, the sooner you’ll be able to do that.

If it’s the loud barking that you are scared of, don’t worry, that’s just Ruby, your boxer dog. She is verrry friendly. I’ll try to keep her slobbery kisses to a minimum.

Or if it’s my loud yelling that sometimes accompanies the loud barking, don’t worry about that either, I’m not REALLY going to kill Ruby. And I promise I will not yell at you like that, for a couple of years anyway.

I think your father would like me to get off of this emotional roller coaster (which I’m sorry to say, you are the cause of). So if you do it for anybody, do it for daddy!

If you still can’t make up your mind, let me tell you this. Aunt Erin and Uncle Shawn have booked a flight out to see you. They are arriving the 19th and will only be here for a few days, so you can’t be late! They might cry if they don’t get to see you while they are here. And I’m sure I’ll cry too.

So, baby Reese, let’s get this show on the road.

Love,

Mama

P.S. If you choose to stay in there for another week or so, please, try to stay off the sciatic nerve.

3 thoughts on “Let’s get this show on the road.

  1. it’s kind of scary when she hits the sciatic nerve… your reaction to it is anyway. it’s scary because emily screams out of the blue and she’s standing in some crazy pose holding her butt cheek.. that’s when i start laughing.

Leave a Reply

