Just so it’s clear.

Mine and Karlie’s conversation today on the way home from daycare/work:

“I call baby’s cutie pie’s because they are so cute. Cutie pie means they are cute. I will call Reese cutie pie because she is so cute. Okaaayy? Ok Emily?

“Ok.”

“Cutie pie means cute. I am going to call Reese cutie pie because she is so cute, but you don’t have to call her cutie pie because I am going to call her cutie pie. Ok Emily? OK? I am going to call her cutie pie. Okaaayyy?

“Ok.”

I am going to call Reese cutie pie. You can just call her Reese. I am going to call Reese cutie pie because she is so cute. Cutie pie is what you call baby’s because baby’s are so cute. So I will call Reese cutie pie because she is cute, but you can just call her Reese. Okaayy??

“Ok.”

Cutie pie means cute. I’m going to call Reese cutie pie but you don’t have to. Baby’s are cutie pie’s.”

Then she abruptly changes the subject and says:

“If I lick my lollipop and then you take a lick of my lollipop, you will talk just like me. For real. I am serious Emily”

Leave a Reply

